26

Personalised products and bespoke services: the new face of luxury

In Action

Making it personal for everyone: L’Oréal Luxury’s new challenge

Continually doing more to offer personalised products and bespoke services is a huge challenge for luxury brands. Thierry Cheval, head of Retail at L’Oréal, shares the low-down on what the Group is doing to bring these solutions to consumers the world over.

Perspective

The changing luxury market

An Associate Director at the Boston Consulting Group, Olivier Abtan specialises in the luxury market, picking apart its trends and shifts for institutional players. As the sector enters a new era, he explains how it is changing and what brands need to do to adjust.

Strategy

L’Oréal’s vision of modern luxury

With an average annual growth exceeding 5% in recent years, the luxury market is one of the most vibrant in the beauty sector. Recently appointed Deputy Chief Executive Officer of L’Oréal with responsibility for Divisions, Nicolas Hieronimus, who has 30 years of experience with the Group, explains the strategy that L’Oréal is following to reinvent itself and consolidate its leadership position on the market.

26

La personnalisation et le sur-mesure, incarnations du nouveau luxe

Le Terrain

La personnalisation pour tous, le nouveau défi de L’Oréal Luxe

Offrir toujours plus de produits personnalisés et sur-mesure représente un défi majeur pour les marques de luxe. Directeur Général Retail chez L’Oréal, Thierry Cheval nous explique les actions du Groupe pour proposer cette offre aux consommateurs du monde entier. Récit.

Le Décryptage

Les mutations du marché du luxe

Directeur Associé au sein du Boston Consulting Group, Olivier Abtan est un expert du marché du luxe dont il décrypte les tendances et les évolutions pour des acteurs institutionnels. Alors que ce secteur entre dans une nouvelle ère, il nous explique ses évolutions et les meilleures façons pour les marques de s’adapter. Analyse.

La Stratégie

La vision du nouveau luxe chez L’Oréal

Avec une croissance annuelle moyenne supérieure à 5% sur ces dernières années, le marché du luxe est l’un des plus porteurs du secteur de la beauté. Récemment nommé Directeur Général Adjoint de L’Oréal, en charge des Divisions, Nicolas Hieronimus, fort de ses 30 ans d’expérience au sein du Groupe, nous explique la stratégie de L’Oréal pour se réinventer et asseoir sa place de leader sur ce marché. Décryptage.