30

Service & Retail Academy: excellence training to enhance the customer experience

In Action

Retail in North America: L’Oréal counts on the in-store personal touch

Doriane Dalati, Vice President and General Manager at L’Oréal, is steering the Service & Retail Academy (SRA) transformation programme in the Americas Zone as she works towards the goal of creating a unique customer experience at every point of sale (POS). She told us how she is deploying it, starting with North American beauty advisors.

Perspective

The new design of retail excellence & customers’ experience

Reinventing the customer experience, “social shopping” and specialised training programmes… Sarah Edwards, Cosmetics Senior Operations Manager at Debenhams, reveals how the famous British department store chain is meeting the needs of today’s ever-more demanding customers.

Strategy

Service & Retail Academy: Putting empathy to work for customers all over the world

How do you go about upskilling one million beauty advisors worldwide* in customer excellence? That’s the task facing Eun Sil Son, General Manager of L’Oréal’s Service & Retail Academy, who describes the challenges involved in rolling out a global educational programme rooted in emotion and empathy.

30

Service & Retail Academy, une formation d'excellence pour booster l'expérience client

Le Terrain

Retail en Amérique du Nord : L’Oréal mise surtout sur l’humain en magasin

Doriane Dalati, Vice-Présidente et General Manager chez L’Oréal, pilote en Amérique le programme de formation « Service & Retail Academy » (SRA). Sa mission ? Créer une expérience client unique dans chaque point de vente. Elle nous dévoile aujourd’hui comment elle déploie ce projet qui forme les « beauty advisors » nord-américains à l’excellence en magasin.

Le Décryptage

Excellence et Entertainment : quel nouveau look pour le shopping ?

Expérience en magasin réinventée, social shopping ou encore formation sur-mesure… Sarah Edwards est Cosmetics Senior Operations Manager chez Debenhams, la célèbre chaîne britannique de grands magasins. Elle nous livre les nouvelles clés du retail pour séduire des consommateurs toujours plus exigeants.

La Stratégie

Service & Retail Academy : Mettre l’empathie au service du client, partout dans le monde

Comment améliorer les compétences d’un million de conseillers beauté* dans le monde entier ? Voilà le défi d’Eun Sil Son : la General Manager de « L’Oréal Service & Retail Academy » nous détaille les enjeux d’un programme d’éducation sans frontières, fondé sur l’émotion et l’empathie.