Human capital

In Action

Retail in North America: L’Oréal counts on the in-store personal touch

Doriane Dalati, Vice President and General Manager at L’Oréal, is steering the Service & Retail Academy (SRA) transformation programme in the Americas Zone as she works towards the goal of creating a unique customer experience at every point of sale (POS). She told us how she is deploying it, starting with North American beauty advisors.

Perspective

The new design of retail excellence & customers’ experience

Reinventing the customer experience, “social shopping” and specialised training programmes… Sarah Edwards, Cosmetics Senior Operations Manager at Debenhams, reveals how the famous British department store chain is meeting the needs of today’s ever-more demanding customers.

Strategy

Service & Retail Academy: Putting empathy to work for customers all over the world

How do you go about upskilling one million beauty advisors worldwide* in customer excellence? That’s the task facing Eun Sil Son, General Manager of L’Oréal’s Service & Retail Academy, who describes the challenges involved in rolling out a global educational programme rooted in emotion and empathy.

In Action

Interngration: a refugee recruitment programme and One Young World project

Olivier Algoud is Global Marketing Director at L’Oréal Men Expert. He and three other One Young World delegates recently founded Interngration, a refugee recruitment programme. One year on from the 2016 One Young World summit, and with the programme now being gradually rolled out at L’Oréal, he describes his experience and how his team set up the project within the Group.

Perspective

One Young World: making young people the engine for change

Back in 2009, Kate Robertson and David Jones, former Chairman and Global CEO of Havas respectively, founded One Young World, an annual summit for young leaders from around the world. We caught up with Kate ahead of this year’s event, which is due to be held in Bogotá, Colombia, from 4 to 7 October 2017, and talked with her about One Young World and her deeply-held belief that young people can build a new world.

Strategy

L’Oréal is getting talented young people involved in driving positive change

Since 2012, L’Oréal has been attending the annual One Young World summit. Every year, it sends 40 or so bright young employees there to join the conversation about tomorrow’s challenges and come up with initiatives that will change the Group. Remy Simon oversees the project within L’Oréal. He tells us about this approach and how the Group supports its young people.

In Action

Workplace well-being takes pride of place in L’Oréal’s new buildings

The RIO building is the L’Oréal Group’s exotically named brand new location. Jean-Michel Duffieux, Real Estate Project Director, who was in charge of planning the new facility, talks about creating spaces that bring the best out of people.

Perspective

What will the offices of tomorrow look like?

Transparent, collaborative, open… You are where you work. In answer to the question “How can companies improve quality of life in the workplace?”, Emmanuelle Duez, advisor to large corporations, cites working environment, furniture and buildings as decisive factors. The founder of The Boson Project, an organisation that is helping French businesses to get a better handle on the expectations of their young employees, takes us on a tour of tomorrow’s office.

Strategy

Workplace quality of life: anchoring L’Oréal’s HR strategy

Bertrand de Senneville, Senior Global VP HR Social Relations at the L’Oréal Group, has made workplace quality of life (WQL) a top priority and wants people to feel fulfilled in their jobs. In this conversation, he tells us about his WQL strategy.

In Action

L’Oréal’s HR programme as seen by Judith Ruiz de Esquide, Human Resources Director for Spain

Judith Ruiz de Esquide heads up human resources for L’Oréal Spain. Since 2013, she and her team have been taking care of the nationwide roll-out of Share & Care, an initiative aimed at establishing a uniform level of benefits for L’Oréal employees worldwide.

Perspective

Helping a business group to craft a worldwide benefits programme. Interview with Bernard El Ghoul, Head of Sciences-Po Menton

Bernard El Ghoul is recently back from a trip to Dubai, where he went to talk to L’Oréal’s local top management about advances in Share & Care, the Group’s worldwide employee benefits programme. As well as heading up the Menton campus of Sciences Po, one of France’s leading universities, El Ghoul sits on the Advisory Board that is helping the Group to roll out the programme.

Strategy

Share & Care: delivering employee benefits across 68 countries in two years

In this interview, Françoise Schoenberger, Social Relations Director at L’Oréal with responsibility for Share & Care, speaks about the three stages that went into this bold programme and explains how L’Oréal has gone about bringing it to the 68 countries where the Group operates.

Capital humain

Le Terrain

Retail en Amérique du Nord : L’Oréal mise surtout sur l’humain en magasin

Doriane Dalati, Vice-Présidente et General Manager chez L’Oréal, pilote en Amérique le programme de formation « Service & Retail Academy » (SRA). Sa mission ? Créer une expérience client unique dans chaque point de vente. Elle nous dévoile aujourd’hui comment elle déploie ce projet qui forme les « beauty advisors » nord-américains à l’excellence en magasin.

Le Décryptage

Excellence et Entertainment : quel nouveau look pour le shopping ?

Expérience en magasin réinventée, social shopping ou encore formation sur-mesure… Sarah Edwards est Cosmetics Senior Operations Manager chez Debenhams, la célèbre chaîne britannique de grands magasins. Elle nous livre les nouvelles clés du retail pour séduire des consommateurs toujours plus exigeants.

La Stratégie

Service & Retail Academy : Mettre l’empathie au service du client, partout dans le monde

Comment améliorer les compétences d’un million de conseillers beauté* dans le monde entier ? Voilà le défi d’Eun Sil Son : la General Manager de « L’Oréal Service & Retail Academy » nous détaille les enjeux d’un programme d’éducation sans frontières, fondé sur l’émotion et l’empathie.

Le Terrain

« Interngration » : un programme de recrutement des réfugiés mené dans le cadre de One Young World

Directeur d’axe international chez L’Oréal, Olivier Algoud a fondé, avec trois autres délégués de One Young World, Interngration, un programme de recrutement à destination des réfugiés. Un an après le Sommet de 2016 et alors que le programme est progressivement déployé chez L’Oréal, il nous raconte son expérience et comment son équipe a mis en place ce projet au sein du Groupe.

Le Décryptage

One Young World : quand les jeunes deviennent le moteur du changement

Respectivement ancienne directrice et ancien directeur mondial de Havas, Kate Robertson et David Jones ont fondé en 2009 One Young World, le sommet annuel dédié aux jeunes leaders du monde entier. A l’occasion de la nouvelle édition qui se tient cette année à Bogota du 4 au 7 octobre 2017, Kate Robertson revient avec nous sur son combat et sa conviction profonde que les jeunes peuvent construire un nouveau monde. Récit.

La Stratégie

L’Oréal implique les jeunes talents dans une démarche de transformation positive

Depuis 2012, L’Oréal participe au sommet annuel One Young World et y envoie chaque année une quarantaine de jeunes collaborateurs pour réfléchir sur les challenges de demain et mettre en place des projets très concrets de transformation au sein du Groupe. Responsable du projet chez L’Oréal, Rémy Simon nous explique cette démarche et la façon dont le Groupe accompagne les jeunes. Analyse.

Le Terrain

Les nouveaux bâtiments de L’Oréal conçus pour le bien vivre au travail

Le RIO, au nom exotique, est l’un des nouveaux bâtiments du Groupe L’Oréal. Jean-Michel Duffieux, Directeur Projet Immobilier en charge de l’aménagement de RIO, nous dit comment les équipes ressources humaines et immobilier ont  élaboré ensemble des bureaux qui donnent envie de travailler…  

Le Décryptage

A quoi ressembleront les bureaux de demain ?

 « Transparence, transversalité, ouverture » : dis-moi ou tu travailles, je te dirai qui tu es. A la question « comment les entreprises peuvent-elles améliorer la qualité de vie au travail de leurs collaborateurs ? » Emmanuelle Duez, celle qui murmure à l’oreille des grandes entreprises, répond : « l’environnement de travail, le mobilier et l’immobilier sont les déterminants les plus concrets ». La fondatrice de The Boson Project, qui accompagne les entreprises françaises à mieux comprendre les attentes de leurs jeunes salariés, nous ouvre les portes des bureaux de demain.

La Stratégie

La qualité de vie au travail au cœur de la stratégie RH de L’Oréal

Bertrand de Senneville, Directeur Général des Relations Sociales du Groupe L’Oréal, a fait de la qualité de vie au travail une priorité, en mettant tout en œuvre pour que les collaborateurs soient épanouis. Sa stratégie en matière de Qualité de Vie au Travail (QVT).

Le Terrain

Comment coller aux réalités des pays ? Le point de vue local de la Directrice RH Espagne de L’Oréal

Judith Ruiz de Esquide dirige les ressources humaines de L’Oréal Espagne. Depuis 2013, avec son équipe, elle a  la responsabilité de dérouler dans son pays le programme Share & Care visant à uniformiser la protection sociale des salariés de L’Oréal à l’échelle mondiale.

Le Décryptage

Un Groupe industriel peut-il développer une protection sociale planétaire ?

Bernard El Ghoul était il y a peu à Dubaï pour discuter avec le top management local de L’Oréal des avancées du programme Share & Care. Directeur du campus de Sciences Po à Menton, il fait partie de l’Advisory Board qui accompagne le Groupe dans la mise en place d’une protection sociale planétaire.

La Stratégie

La mission Share & Care : une protection sociale, 68 pays, deux ans Interview de Françoise Schoenberger

Entretien avec Françoise Schoenberger, Social Relations Director chez L’Oréal en charge de Share & Care. Elle nous raconte les trois étapes de cet ambitieux programme, et la stratégie de L’Oréal pour l’appliquer dans les 68 pays dans lesquels le Groupe est présent.