Innovation

In Action

Making it personal for everyone: L’Oréal Luxury’s new challenge

Continually doing more to offer personalised products and bespoke services is a huge challenge for luxury brands. Thierry Cheval, head of Retail at L’Oréal, shares the low-down on what the Group is doing to bring these solutions to consumers the world over.

Perspective

The changing luxury market

An Associate Director at the Boston Consulting Group, Olivier Abtan specialises in the luxury market, picking apart its trends and shifts for institutional players. As the sector enters a new era, he explains how it is changing and what brands need to do to adjust.

Strategy

L’Oréal’s vision of modern luxury

With an average annual growth exceeding 5% in recent years, the luxury market is one of the most vibrant in the beauty sector. Recently appointed Deputy Chief Executive Officer of L’Oréal with responsibility for Divisions, Nicolas Hieronimus, who has 30 years of experience with the Group, explains the strategy that L’Oréal is following to reinvent itself and consolidate its leadership position on the market.

In Action

Skin Active: creating an effective skincare range using 96% natural ingredients

As the head of Garnier’s skincare labs, Florence L’Alloret worked for over two years to design and refine Skin Active, a totally new range of skincare products comprising 96% natural ingredients. A few months on from the launch, she tells us how she and her team managed this incredible achievement.

Perspective

Consumer demand for naturals speaks to a profound trend within our society

Chair and co-founder of consulting firm ObSoCo (in France, the Observatory of Society and Consumption) Nathalie Damery, who holds post-graduate qualifications in political science and philosophy, has spent years analysing the changes taking place in society, commerce and consumer models. As the growing consumer obsession for natural products turns these models upside down, she shares her views on this trend.

Strategy

Garnier sets its sights on being the world number-one in natural beauty

Garnier, L’Oréal Group’s number-two brand and the third-ranked beauty brand worldwide, has been providing millions of consumers with hair and skincare products for over a century. Garnier Global General Manager Delphine Viguier outlines her strategy for turning the brand into the world leader in natural, sustainable and responsible beauty.

In Action

How La Roche-Posay takes care of cancer patients’ skin

As Head of Oncology for La Roche-Posay in France, over the last three years Amélie Priollet has developed a new programme to support patients with cancer, particularly through suitable skincare products for their skin,often irritated or damaged from treatments. Today, she discusses her job and the challenges she has faced.

Perspective

Supportive care: a holistic approach to improving the lives of those with cancer

Professor Ivan Krakowski, medical oncologist at the Bergonié Cancer Institute and president and founder of the AFSOS (the French speaking association for supportive care in cancer), has been helping raise awareness about supportive care amongst hospitals, health professionals and patients for more than thirty years. An expert in his field, he explains the difference this type of care makes to patients’ lives and the importance of promoting it within the healthcare system.

Strategy

Skincare for cancer patients : La Roche-Posay’s new commitment

A long-standing skincare player, today La Roche-Posay is committed to caring for cancer patients. Laetitia Toupet, International Managing Director of the brand, tells us about this new undertaking and explains how it helps patients.

In Action

L’Oréal creates a talent incubator to attract students

L’Oréal has been staging its Brandstorm competition for 25 years. This year, though, it is ringing the changes by turning the event into a talent and project incubator for students. Carole Pasco-Domergue, Chief HR Marketing Officer at L’Oréal, takes us behind the scenes.

Perspective

Recruiters: three tips for courting young talents

At the helm of #rmstouch, Jean-Christophe Anna has been working since 2011 to help companies recruit more efficiently and improve the experience they offer applicants. Former head hunter, connoisseur of the evolution of the recruiter-candidate relationship, organizer of the major event #rmsconf dedicated to innovation in the talent experience and author of several books on this matter, he gives us his advice to court young talents.

Strategy

L’Oréal is boosting its appeal to new graduates

At a time when more and more young people are joining start-ups or starting their own company, L’Oréal remains one of the most hotly sought-after firms among recent graduates. Head of International HR Development Jean-Claude Le Grand tells us how the Group is maintaining and boosting its appeal on an increasingly volatile market.

Innovation

Le Terrain

La personnalisation pour tous, le nouveau défi de L’Oréal Luxe

Offrir toujours plus de produits personnalisés et sur-mesure représente un défi majeur pour les marques de luxe. Directeur Général Retail chez L’Oréal, Thierry Cheval nous explique les actions du Groupe pour proposer cette offre aux consommateurs du monde entier. Récit.

Le Décryptage

Les mutations du marché du luxe

Directeur Associé au sein du Boston Consulting Group, Olivier Abtan est un expert du marché du luxe dont il décrypte les tendances et les évolutions pour des acteurs institutionnels. Alors que ce secteur entre dans une nouvelle ère, il nous explique ses évolutions et les meilleures façons pour les marques de s’adapter. Analyse.

La Stratégie

La vision du nouveau luxe chez L’Oréal

Avec une croissance annuelle moyenne supérieure à 5% sur ces dernières années, le marché du luxe est l’un des plus porteurs du secteur de la beauté. Récemment nommé Directeur Général Adjoint de L’Oréal, en charge des Divisions, Nicolas Hieronimus, fort de ses 30 ans d’expérience au sein du Groupe, nous explique la stratégie de L’Oréal pour se réinventer et asseoir sa place de leader sur ce marché. Décryptage.

Le Terrain

Skin Active : comment formuler une gamme visage efficace à base de 96% d’ingrédients naturels

Responsable des laboratoires Skincare de Garnier, Florence L’Alloret a travaillé pendant plus de deux ans sur la conception et la mise au point de Skin Active, une toute nouvelle gamme de produits de soins de la peau constituée à 96% d’ingrédients naturels. Quelques mois après son lancement, elle nous explique comment elle et son équipe sont parvenues à ce niveau inédit de performance. Récit.

Le Décryptage

La passion des consommateurs pour le naturel, une lame de fond de notre société

Présidente et co-fondatrice de l’OBSOCO (l’Observatoire Société et Consommation), titulaire d’un DEA de sciences politiques et d’une maîtrise de philosophie, Nathalie Damery décrypte plusieurs années les mutations de la société, du commerce et de ses modèles de consommation. Alors que ceux-ci sont bouleversés par l’obsession croissante des consommateurs pour le naturel, elle nous livre sa vision sur cette tendance.

La Stratégie

Garnier s’engage pour devenir le leader mondial de la beauté naturelle

Deuxième marque du Groupe L’Oréal et troisième marque de beauté à l’échelle mondiale, Garnier propose depuis plus de 100 ans des soins pour les cheveux et pour la peau à des millions de consommateurs. Directrice Internationale de la marque, Delphine Viguier nous explique sa stratégie pour imposer celle-ci durablement comme le leader mondial de la beauté naturelle, durable et responsable. Décryptage.

Le Terrain

Comment La Roche-Posay prend soin de la peau des patients atteints de cancer

Responsable Oncologie pour La Roche-Posay en France, Amélie Priollet développe depuis trois ans un nouveau programme destiné à accompagner les patients atteints de cancer, notamment grâce à des soins dermo-cosmétiques adaptés à leur peau souvent irritée ou subissant d’importants dommages liés aux traitements. Aujourd’hui, elle revient avec nous sur sa mission et les défis qu’elle a dû relever.

Le Décryptage

Les soins de support, une approche globale pour mieux vivre le cancer

Oncologue médical à l’Institut Bergonié, président et fondateur de l’AFSOS, le Professeur Ivan Krakowski contribue depuis plus de trente ans à faire connaître les soins de support auprès des hôpitaux, des professionnels et des malades. Grand manitou de cette discipline, il revient avec nous sur la façon dont ces soins changent la vie des patients et sur l’importance de les valoriser au sein du système de santé.

La Stratégie

Prendre soin de la peau des patients atteints du cancer : le nouvel engagement de La Roche-Posay

Acteur historique des soins de la peau, La Roche-Posay s’engage aujourd’hui pour prendre soin de celle des patients atteints du cancer. Laetitia Toupet, Directrice Générale Internationale de la marque, nous raconte ce nouvel engagement et nous explique comment elle vient en aide aux patients.

Le Terrain

L’Oréal crée un incubateur de talents pour attirer les étudiants

Compétition historique de L’Oréal depuis 25 ans, Brandstorm évolue cette année pour devenir un incubateur de talents et de projets à destination des étudiants. Carole Pasco-Domergue, Chief Marketing Officer pour les RH chez L’Oréal, nous raconte les coulisses de cette transformation.

Le Décryptage

Recruteurs : trois conseils pour « draguer » les jeunes talents

A la tête de la société #rmstouch, Jean-Christophe Anna aide depuis 2011 les entreprises à optimiser leur recrutement et l’expérience qu’elles offrent aux candidats. Ancien chasseur de tête, fin connaisseur de l’évolution de la relation recruteur-candidat, organisateur de l’événement majeur #rmsconf dédié à l’innovation dans l’expérience talent et auteur de plusieurs livres sur la question – « Recrutement : du papier au robot » et « Jobs & réseaux sociaux, connectez-vous » – il nous livre aujourd’hui ses conseils pour draguer les jeunes talents.

La Stratégie

L’Oréal booste son attractivité auprès des jeunes diplômés

A l’heure où les nouvelles générations privilégient de plus en plus les jeunes pousses et l’entrepreneuriat, L’Oréal se classe parmi les entreprises les plus prisées par les jeunes diplômés. Directeur du Développement International RH, Jean-Claude Le Grand nous explique comment le Groupe conserve et accroît son attractivité sur un marché de plus en plus volatil.